You’re The Place I’ll Come Home To

This highway was grey with memories
White lines blurred my eyes like smoke
Gravel and pit and wrath and tears
I didn’t care if I drove through rock

But someway you just hoped in
And clouds fade and sun dive in
I see now the road ahead of me
Lead me to the place I want to be

Put this right, I’ll never want to
Go to places without you
Rest of my life, this much is true
You’re the place I’ll come home to

I see now the road ahead of me
Lead me to the place I want to be

Put this right, I’ll never want to
Go to places without you
Rest of my life, this much is true
You’re the place I’ll come home to

Leave a Reply

